Gambia Announces U-20 Final List, Set To Travel Thursday

Gambia Announces U-20 Final List, Set To Travel Thursday

The Gambia National Women’s U-20 Scorpions are winding up technical preparations ahead of the team’s opening leg away to Burkina Faso in the FIFA Women’s U-20 World Cup Qualifiers.

The team under the tutelage of Head Coach Foday Bah continue to intensify their regular training at the Independence Stadium in Bakau ahead of the crunch tie to their equivalents at the weekend in Ouagadougou.

The draw was made in December 2019 that pitted the Gambia against Burkina Faso for the Young Women’s Scorpions maiden take off in the FIFA Qualifiers.

The team has gone to camp at the Football Hotel in Yundum gearing up for their eventual flying out on Thursday 16th January 2020 ahead of the scheduled match on Saturday 18th January 2020 in Ouagadougou. The return leg would be a forth night later in Banjul.

Team list and Officials

1. Matty Manga                                Abuko Utd

2. Mariama Sanyang                       Abuko Utd

3. Fatou Sowe                                   Interior

4. Mam Drammeh                            Abuko Utd

5. Nenneh Jallow                               City Girls

6. Ellen Gai                                          City Girls

7. Bintou Ceesay                                 Interior

8. Catherine Jatta                              Interior

9. Fatou Lowe                                     Interior

10. Fatoumata Sowe                          Abuko Utd

11. Fatou Sonko                                  Interior

12. Aminata Darboe                           Interior

13. Haddy Wally                                 Immigration

14. Kumba Kuyateh                           Red Scorpions

15. Fatou Fatty                                    Red Scorpions

16. Penda Colley                                  Red Scorpions

17. Ola Buwaro                                    Red Scorpions

18. Aminata Camara                          Red Scorpions


19. Ansumana Sanneh                         Head of Delegation

20. Ebrima Nyassi                                Team Administrator

21. Mrs Arret Njie Jah                          Team Manager

22. Foday Bah                                        Head Coach

23. Omar Cham                                      Asst Coach

24. George Lobba                                  G/K Coach

25. Penda Sidibeh                                  Doctor

26. Kaddy Badjie                                    Physio

27. Khadijatou Jatta                              Equipment Manager

courtesy of

Please share and like us:
Tweet 20